The Board is charged with running the Bank, and is responsible for providing oversight, strategic guidance and overall leadership to the Bank. The Bank’s overall governance policy ensures that the Board remains independent of the shareholders and management, in order to provide a firm and objective direction to the Bank.

The members of the Board are as follows:

James Gacheru-Chairman(Non-Executive)

Samuel N. Kimani - (Executive)

Timothy M. Kabiru - (Executive)

Stephen Kaiser - (Non-Executive)

Paul Kavuma - (Non-Executive)

Richard R. Kiplagat - (Non-Executive)

Lyn Mengich - (Non-Executive)

Nathalie Gabala - (Non-Executive)

Alfred Kariuki - (Non-Executive)

Sunil Sanger - (Non-Executive)